English Deutsch




More about...

The Proletariat - Move LP

The Proletariat - Move LP

14,01 €

19 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs

Product no.: 800222
For further information, please visit the homepage of this product.

The Proletariat - Move LP

After a 33 year hiatus, legendary Boston punk rock band The Proletariat decided to reunite in the Fall of 2016 for a few select shows. Original members Richard Brown, Peter Bevilacqua and Tom McKnight were joined by guitarist Sanders (from the Providence band ‘Idle Rich’).

Now they’re back and as relevant as ever..

In the fall of 2017, writing began for the full-length LP. Working together as true comrades, each member brought their expertise to this creative endeavor. Rick found no shortage of examples of social injustice that he scribed into evocative minimalist phrasing. Sanders and Peter provided memorable riffs, while Tommy laid the foundation with unique beats. Giordano challenged them to expand the song sketches into fully arranged works.

In early 2018, the team returned to Mad Oak Studios. In four long days, the bulk of the album was tracked, and two more sessions made it ready for mixing at Giordano’s Black Dog Studios. Given today’s political climate, the band’s message and sound are as relevant and vital as they ever were.

[<<First] | [<Back] | [Next>] | [last>>] | Product 448 of 513 in this category

Not bad either:

Fetish - World Eater LP

Fetish - World Eater LP

Thee Slayer Hippy and Vegetable have come together to create ugly hardcore punk music since their stint together in the "War All The Time" era of the legendary Kings of Punk POISON IDEA three decades ago.

What do you get when six members of some of the best NW Hardcore Rock N Roll bands join forces? The Fetsih sound is pretty much what you think the band would be like…

14,49 € (19 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs)
Nitad - Allt Är Upp Och Ner EP (pink vinyl)

Nitad - Allt Är Upp Och Ner EP (pink vinyl)

Limited to 200 copies on pink vinyl! Split release with De:nihil Records! Nitad are back on the map! Brand new EP from Sweden's Nitad. On this record they have 3 great tracks of their awesome brand of Swedish meets US Hardcore punk. The songs are catchy but just so powerful and in your face, it's rediculous. Incredible bass lines, incredible guitar leads, pummeling drums and…

5,50 € (19 % VAT incl. excl. Shipping costs)